Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Writing Flying High
I wrote this poem awhile back for a Legend of Zelda poetry event on another forum. I'm still new to the poem-writing business, so I'm sorry if this isn't very good. But I hope you enjoy it anyways!

Flying High

Above the fields of Hyrule
Flies Zelda on her lavender unicorn
With her golden hair flowing in the breeze
And her unicorn's tail gently navigating behind.

Her crystal blue eyes, perpetually alert and loving,
Survey her vast land below
As she gazes fondly on the kingdom
Her father entrusted to her care.

Zelda's heart swells with pride
As she continues her journey
And sees her people happy and working hard
And the landscape lush with new spring grass.

As long as she lives, Zelda vows,
She will do all she can to protect her lovely land.
And with her faithful unicorn perpetually by her side,
She will be able to do just that.
My Awards
My Items
Solgaleo Lunala
[-] The following 2 users Like HoeenHero's post:
  • Dust Bowl , Kyng
I liked it :) !

Have you written much other poetry before?
[Image: CJ_userbar.png]

Board Information and Policies
Affiliation | Coffee Credits | Member Ranks | Awards | Name Changes | Account Deletion
Personal Data Protection
| BBCode Reference

Lurker101 Wrote:I wouldn't be surprised if there was a Mega Blok movie planned but the pieces wouldn't fit together.

(Thanks to ObsessedwithBirds for the avatar and sig!)
My Awards
x1 x1 x2 x2 x5 x3 x1 x3 x6
My Items
Cool! We need more poetry around here.
~~I had Arizona in my mind when coming up with my account name~~.

Die poster! You don't belong in this board!

What is a signature? A miserable little pile of secrets! Enough talk! Scroll down already!

[Image: Luftsiggy.png]
My Awards
x1 x1 x1 (2018) x1
My Items
Moonlight Sweet Leaf Ducking JR Poison Jab Buzzer Shelly Shadow Fangs Winter Ivy Twin Terror Icecraft Clawy Spookz Triple Threat Beezy Icefolk Heavenfolk Waterfolk Firefolk